Morocco’s Football League Botola: Wydad Wins Title

Wydad Casablanca (WAC) won the title of Botola Maroc Telecom D1 (Morocco’s football league) with one day to go, winning at home 4-1 against Olympique Khouribga on Tuesday.

Wydad’s goals were scored by Zouhair El Moutaraji (16th, 45th+1), Badii Aouk (30th) and Mohamed Nahiri (41st). Zakaria Hajhouj reduced the score for Olympique Khouribga in the 71st minute.

WAC, which needed only one win to be crowned champions, won the Moroccan championship for the 20th time; five titles before the founding of the Royal Moroccan Football Federation (1948-1949-1950-1951-1955) and 15 after (1957-1966-1969-1976-1977-1978-1986-1990-1991-1993-2006-2010-2015-2017-2019).

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More