World Cup 2018: Morocco’s Coach Names Final 23-Man Squad (Video)

Morocco’s national coach Hervé Renard announced, on Monday, the final list of 23 players selected to play in the 2018 World Cup, which will take place from 14 June to 15 July in Russia, said a statement by the Royal Moroccan Football Federation (FRMF).

Placed in Group B, the Atlas Lions will begin the finals of the World Cup on 15 June in St Petersburg against Iran. Five days later, they will play their second group match against Portugal (20 June) at the Luzhniki stadium in Moscow, before closing their first round match against Spain in Kaliningrad on 25 June.

Here is the final list of the 23 players:

-Goalkeepers: Mounir El Kajoui (Numancia, Spain), Yassine Bounou (Gerona, Spain), Ahmad Reda Tagnaouti (IR Tangier).

-Defenders: Mehdi Benatia (Juvetnus, Italy), Romain Saiss (Wolverhampton, England), Manuel Da Costa (Basaksehir, Turkey), Nabil Dirar (Fenerbahçe, Turkey), Achraf Hakimi (Real Madrid, Spain), Hamza Mendyl (Lille, France).

Midfielders: M’barek Boussoufa (Al Jazira, UAE), Karim El Ahmadi (Feyenoord, Netherlands), Youssef Aït Bennasser (Caen, France), Sofyan Amrabat (Feyenoord, Netherlands), Younès Belhanda (Galatasaray, Turkey), Fayçal Fajr (Getafe, Spain), Amine Harit (Schalke 04, Germany).

Strikers: Khalid Boutaïb (Malatyaspor, Turkey), Aziz Bouhaddouz (Saint Pauli, Germany), Ayoub El Kaâbi (RS Berkane), Nordin Amrabat (Leganés, Spain), Mehdi Carcela (Standard Liège, Belgium), Hakim Ziyech (Ajax Amsterdam, Netherlands), Youssef En-Nesyri (Malaga, Spain).

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More